ACE 33 Producers Selected

Lamia Chraïbi – Moon a Deal Films – France/Morocco
“The Shelter” directed by Talal Selhami

Marija Dimitrova – List Production – North Macedonia
“Parno” directed by Igor Ivanov

Adis Djapo – SCCA/ – Bosnia and Herzegovina
“Supermarket” directed by Nermin Hamzagic

Eve Gabereau – Modern Films – United Kingdom
“Cold Enough for Snow” directed by Jemima James

Emilia Haukka – Aamu Film Company – Finland
“Abyss” directed by Aino Suni

Monica Hellström – Ström Pictures – Denmark
“Bethlehem” directed by Larissa Sansour & Søren Lind

Dragana Jovović – Non-Aligned Films – Serbia
“In the Shadow of the Horns” directed by Ognjen Glavonić

Lionel Massol – Films Grand Huit – France
“Deepfake” directed by Ismaël Joffroy Chandoutis

Filipa Reis – Uma Pedra no Sapato – Portugal
“Cantiga” directed by Miguel Gomes

Esko Rips – Nafta Films – Estonia
“Serafima & Bogdan” directed by Veiko Õunpuu

Aline Schmid – Beauvoir Films – Switzerland
“A Year Without Summer” directed by Flurin Giger

Johannes Schubert – SCHUBERT – Austria
“Keep Her Quiet” directed by Franz Böhm

Radu Stancu – deFilm – Romania
“Magnum Opus” directed by Bogdan Mirica

Anton Máni Svansson – Join Motion Pictures – Iceland
“The Love that Remains” directed by Hlynur Pálmason

Marc Tetreault – Shut Up & Colour Pictures Inc – Canada
“Place of Ghosts” directed by Bretten Hannam

Snežana van Houwelingen – This and That Productions – Serbia
“Folk Play” directed by Mirjana Karanovic

Dagne Vildziunaite – Just a moment – Lithuania
“Kopeck” directed by Lina Lužytė

Agnieszka Wasiak – Lava Films – Poland
“Black Water” directed by Aga Woszczyńska


ACE Producers has selected 18 experienced independent producers to join the ACE Network after completing the 33rd edition of its ACE Annual Programme. The selected producers from 17 different territories will attend three workshops throughout 2023 and 2024 moving the projects with which they applied forward.

The selection committee consisted of members of the ACE Board and Network, consultants, ACE president Antoine Simkine and director and head of studies Jacobine van der Vloed.

“We are looking forward to welcoming this experienced group of independent producers to the ACE 33 Annual Programme. They each bring their own expertise and perspective, and we’re excited to get to know them and collaborate over the coming months. They will make a fantastic addition to the ACE Network.”, Jacobine van der Vloed commented.


Four events make up the core of the training. The first workshop, dedicated to content development, will take place in Oslo, Norway in early October and will include group sessions and individual meetings, analysing the concepts, dramaturgy, and target audiences of producers’ projects. The workshop is supported by The Norwegian Film Institute, Oslo Filmfund, Oslo Filmkommisjon and Media Desk Norway.

In November, the second workshop, which offers the producers advice on possible financing strategies for their projects, will take place in Warsaw, Poland, with the support of the Polish Film Institute and in collaboration with Independent Film Foundation. The week-long workshop will be made up of interactive sessions exploring international financing opportunities and strategies through detailed analysis of the producers’ finance plans, with input provided by high-grade professionals from across the industry. The sessions offer a uniquely open exchange of experience and ideas which sheds light on the evolution of co-production practices, of public and private funding schemes, and of the global marketplace in the digital age.

The third workshop will look at the producers’ business strategies, providing them with models of sustainable company management and ways to build businesses that have real value. Group sessions and panel discussions guide the producers through keener applications of marketing techniques and diversified commercial activities. The Business Prospects Workshop will take place in France and is immediately followed by the ACE Annual Reunion, where the new producers will be officially welcomed into the ACE Network.

The Annual Reunion 2024 will be held in Bordeaux, France with the support of the ALCA Nouvelle Aquitaine, CNC and Département de la Gironde.

The ACE Annual Programme is supported by Creative Europe MEDIA, Netherlands Film Fund, Procirep, German Films, Téléfilm Canada, Screen Ireland, Focal and APA – Audiovisual Producers Association.