14 ACE Producers’ Feature Films selected for the EFAs 2017

The European Film Academy and EFA Productions have announce the titles of the 51 films on this year’s EFA Feature Film Selection, the list of feature fiction films recommended for a nomination for the European Film Awards 2017. 14 films are produced or co-produced by members of the ACE Network.

In the coming weeks, the over 3,000 members of the European Film Academy will vote for the nominations in the categories European Film, Director, Actor, Actress and Screenwriter. The nominations will then be announced on 4 November at the Seville European Film Festival in Spain. A seven-member jury will decide on the awards recipients in the categories European Cinematographer, Editor, Production Designer, Costume Designer, Hair & Make-up Artist, Composer and Sound Designer.

The 30th European Film Awards with the presentation of the winners will take place on 9 December in Berlin.


“A Date for Mad Mary” by  Darren Thornton
Produced by Ed Guiney (ACE IE)

“Godless” by Ralitza Petrova
Produced by Eva Jakobsen (ACE DK)

“Ice Mother” by Bohdan Sláma
Produced by Pavel Strnad (ACE CZ)
Co-produced by Marko Skop(ACE SK)

“Istanbul Red” by Ferzan Ozpetek
Produced by Tilde Corsi (ACE IT)

“Jupiter’s Moon” by Kornél Mundruczó
Produced by Viktória Petrányi (ACE HU)

“Return to Montauk” by Volker Schlöndorff
Produced by Conor Barry (ACE IE)

“Son of Sofia” by Elina Psykou
Produced by Giorgos Karnavas (ACE GR)
Co-produced by Borislav Chouchkov (ACE BU)

“The Killing Of A Sacred Deer” by Yorgos Lanthimos
Produced by Ed Guiney (ACE IE)

“The King’s Choice” by Erik Poppe
Produced by Finn Gjerdrum (ACE NO)

“The Other Side of Hope” by Aki Kaurismäki
Co-produced by Misha Jaari (ACE FI)

“The Square” by Ruben Östlund
Produced by Erik Hemmendorff (ACE SE)
Co-produced by Katja Adomeit (ACE DK)

“Tom Of Finland” by Dome Karukoski
Produced by  Aleksi Bardy (ACE FI)

“Western” by Valeska Grisebach
Produced by Jonas Dornbach (ACE DE), Janine Jackowski (ACE DE)
Co-produced by Borislav Chouchkov (ACE BU)

“You Disappear” by Peter Schønau Fog
Co-produced by Madeleine Eckman (ACE SE)