ACE Producers is delghted to announce that it has selected 17 experienced independent producers for the 5th edition of the ACE Animation Special. The intensive workshop is designed to provide extensive knowledge of how to diversify business with developing and producing long form, feature film and series animation productions for an international audience including cinema, broadcast and streaming. Supported by Creative Europe MEDIA, Screen Ireland, the Netherlands Film Fund and Animation Ireland, the ACE Animation Special will take place from the 19th to the 24th March 2024 in Dingle, Ireland, in collaboration with the Animation Dingle festival.

Al Williams, Specials Manager at ACE Producers said: “We are delighted to be going to Dingle once again this year. Ireland is such an inspirational hub for animation in Europe, making it the perfect location to gather together these talented producers.”

Producers will attend with animated features and series projects in early development. Focusing primarily on the creative and financial aspects of feature and longform animation production, the ACE Animation Special will offer sessions on animatic story development, international production workflows, the creative dynamics of animation production, financing strategies and international distribution. The workshop will also include one or more sessions on physical line production as well as case studies on completed animation projects.

Among the Experts / Consultants of this year’s edition are Eleanor Coleman (Indie Sales), Giovanna Ferrari (Cartoon Saloon), Kristine Knudsen (Den siste skilling), Sébastien Onomo (Special Touch Studios), Martin Pope (Magic Light Pictures), Simon Quinn (Big Fat Studio) and Paul Young (Cartoon Saloon).


Naima Abed – United Kingdom – Paradise City

Darya Bassel – Ukraine – Moon Man

Ciarán Deeney – Ireland – EZ Films

Fabian Driehorst – Germany – Fabian&Fred

André Fetzer – Luxembourg – AMOUR FOU

Dominiks Jarmakovičs – Latvia – Studio Locomotive

Vladimer Katcharava – Georgia – 20 Steps

Eun-Zi Kim – Germany – Freelance

Amanda Livanou – Greece – Neda Film

Hélène Mitjavile – France – Melocoton Films

Koji Nelissen – The Netherlands – Keplerfilm

Fabrice Otaño – France – DISNOSC

Joanna Ronikier – Poland – Running Rabbit Films.

Paul Schleicher – United Kingdom – Snafu Pictures

Guntis Trekteris – Latvia – Egomedia

Stephen Vandingenen – Belgium – A Private View

Konstantinos Vassilaros – Greece – StudioBauhaus